h1

I have to be gone in four days?

May 12, 2009

Oh my goodness. I think being back at home may be more stressful than being at school. I’m not majorly stressed or anything, but I did have to make a “to-do” list for these last few days at home. And I’m not doing so well on completing it.

I did purchase my first skirt yesterday (along with a few $3 t-shirts, so I feel better about the weird skirt purchase). I’ve also got a huge load of laundry going. But I haven’t packed yet, and I haven’t done the bajillion other miscellaneous things that I need to. But, somehow, they will all be done by Saturday.

I’m so excited to have this pre-trip experience, mainly because I want that preparation and learning time. It’s getting hard to make time for EVERYONE and EVERYTHING before I jet!

Daniel and I are celebrating our one-month early one-year anniversary tomorrow! I can’t believe it’s been almost a year! It’s been awesome 🙂 I’m not sure exactly what we have planned- we each are planning some secret activity for Wednesday!

This past weekend I went to my cousin Sarah’s graduation. She graduated from the University of Louisville with a degree in Dental Hygeine! She also passed her boards, so now she’s just waiting on her license! Yay Sarah! Left to Right: Blake (in front), Elizabeth, Ellen, Sarah, Justin (sticking out in back), Allison, and myself at Sarah’s Graduation dinnner.

IMG_1916I’ve also had the time to catch up with our “team” of girls from high school. I’m so glad that I have AMAZING friends! We went around our group last night at Starbucks and just talked about where each of us thinks we’re going to live in the future. It’s so awesome to see everyone growing up! And even though we’ve all been apart for 3 years, we still can pick up where we left off! I WOULD post a group picture, but somehow we forgot to take one!

Psalms 18:49- Therefore I will praise you among the nations, O Lord; I will sing praises to your name.

How amazing will it be to praise the Lord with people THOUSANDS of miles away who worship our same Father?

Well, I guess I’ll be signing off now.

Be sure to check out these sites!

IMG_1932And I just felt like ending with this goofy picture of my 11 year old brother, Matthew. He’s pretty good at cheesing it up!

Leave a Reply

