h1

Up and Running…

March 2, 2009

Let’s get this blog back online. I’m hoping to have some awesome news to share within the next week.

Our family is in the process of a divorce:

My parent’s relationship hasn’t been perfect for the past 23 years, in fact, they’ve endured many struggles. Me and my siblings have been subjected to numerous separations. Recently, my mom’s decision to follow her will instead of God’s will is ultimately bringing divorce upon our family. I don’t condone divorce, but according to the bible, my father does have the right to separate from my mother. I’m praying that both of my parents will look to God for direction in this new stage of their lives.

My dad, who I had never seen as a spiritual man (though he attended church and played in the church band), has made a radical decision to work on a relationship with the All Mighty Father. So many people have been praying that my dad would RUN to the Lord and unload everything at His feet. Finally, my dad is doing that very thing, and you can absolutely tell that his life is being transformed by the grace of our Father. I am so proud of him!

dadmat

I believe my mom isΒ  disillusioned by her demon, and every day, my prayer remains the same- that she will turn back to the Lord and let him provide.

But prior to all of this, multiple friends had suggested books to read:

Captivating (John and Stasi Eldredge,) Wild at Heart (John Eldredge), The Shack (William P. Young), and Love, Sex and Lasting Relationships (by Chip Ingram)

These books, along with countless talks with close friends and family about relationships has given me such insight and knowledge about how God wants our relationships to be. I could not have been better prepared to handle my family’s situation. I praise God for everything he has done to guide me through the darkness of this world. Now, I have the strength and the courage to say “I think sex before marriage is wrong, here is God’s plan for an awesome relationship” to others. God’s ultimate desire is for us to be in a relationship with Him. When we are in love with our Creator, he blesses us by placing other people in our lives. Additonally, the CD by Tenth Avenue North, “Over and Underneath” blends pure, biblical messages with catchy melodies and great singing. Check out their song:

“Therefore be imitators of God, as beloved children. And walk in love, as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us, a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.” Ephesians 5:1-2

Speaking of being blessed, I’ve been happily dating the wonderful Daniel for 8+ months now, and I don’t think I could be much happier! He’s shown me so much about God, about myself, and he’s taught me more than he can imagine. I’m so grateful that I’m blessed to have such an amazing, caring, thoughtful, funny and strange best friend πŸ™‚ Even if he is mono-infected, he’s still pretty sweet!

holdan

Besides fully relying on God to help me through these trials I’m experiencing, I’m hard at work pursuing my biology undergraduate degree.
What am I going to do with a Bio degree you ask? I have no idea, but God has a plan πŸ™‚

I’ll be posting again on Friday, hopefully with exciting news!

Leave a Reply

