h1

Looking for Guidance

June 16, 2008

Post #1.

I feel the urge from God to Go. When He calls, I will Go.

The book Captivating puts God into the role of our great Romancer. He romances people in different ways. For some, a picturesque mountain view which displays His glorious creativity makes them swoon. For others, the unconditional love He offers trumps the worries of daily life. As for myself, he has told me to Go, and that makes me long to draw even closer to him. It makes my heart leap with joy.

“Go therefore, and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the son and the Holy Spirit” (Matthew 28:19)

I’m praying for patience and understanding, not only for myself, but for others as well. As I hear and respond to His call, I know I’ll need comfort for myself and for others.

My biggest fear is becoming caught up in mundane life. I am terrified of going back to school, as I know how easy it is to have a “falling out” with my awesome God. I won’t let my fire burn out. Lord, fan the embers that are glowing in my heart.

Leave a comment